Spanish duo Anabel Medina Garrigues and Arantxa Parra Santoja claimed the title against Kiki Bertens and Johanna Larsson in a battle that lasted no more than 58 minutes leaving partials 6-0, 6-4.
Garrigues-Parra, being more experienced, have conquered several titles as a team but with a different partner. This was Anabel’s 26th trophy in doubles category, both ninth and third titles in Acapulco, although in 2013 and 2017 she partnered up with Lourdes Domiguez-Lino and played, but lost, in semifinal rounds in 2009 and 2011.

During their first set, now champions, Medina-Parra saved two breakpoints that made the difference; Bertens and Larsson weren’t able to maintain heir service so Garrigues-Parra to max advantage during their second 73 percent effective serves.

AMT will be back

Dear fans, sponsors and the media: I address you with great enthusiasm on the same day that the ATP Tour…

Ver más