ATP World Tour Awards 2018 Nominees

| ,

To keep the tradition started in 1973, ATP world Tour has announced the nominees for this year´s Awards. Fans, players and coaches can vote in the different categories for their favorites.

Comeback player of the year, elected by the players, it’s given to the player who has overcome serious injury and re-established himself as one of the top players on the ATP World Tour. The nominees are: Novak Djokovic, Jason Kubler, John Millman and Kei Nishikori.

Also voted exclusively by the players is the most improved player of the year given to the player who reached a significantly higher ATP Ranking by year’s end and who demonstrated an increasingly improved level of performance through the year. The nominees are: Marco Cecchinato, Alex de Minaur, Kyle Edmund and Stefanos Tsitsipas.

Newcomer of the Year: The #NextGenATP player who entered the Top 100 for the first time in 2018 (ATP Ranking as of 15 October) and made the biggest impact on the ATP World Tour this season. The nominees are: Alex de Minaur, Ugo Humbert, Hubert Hurkacz, Michael Mmoh and Jaume Munar.

Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award: The player who, throughout the year, conducted himself at the highest level of professionalism and integrity, who competed with his fellow players with the utmost spirit of fairness and who promoted the game through his off-court activities. The nominees are: Kevin Anderson, Juan Martín del Potro, Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal.

Tournaments of the Year, also voted by the players, is the tournament in its category that operated at the highest level of professionalism and integrity and which provided the best conditions and atmosphere for participating players. The categories: ATP World Tour Masters 1000, ATP World Tour 500 and ATP World Tour 250

The fans will vote for their favorite player. In this category singles players and doubles team participate.

ATP Coach of the Year nominated and voted on by fellow ATP coach members, this award goes to the ATP coach who helped guide his players to a higher level of performance during the year.

Chosen By ATP, Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award, that will be given to the person who has made outstanding humanitarian contributions. Previous winners include former South African President Nelson Mandela, Arthur Ashe, Federer, Nadal, Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray and 2017 recipient Horia Tecau.

Determined by the rankings, the player who ends the year as World No. 1 in the ATP Rankings and the team that ends the year as World No. 1 in the ATP Doubles Team Rankings, will be rewarded.

Winners for the 2018 ATP World Tour Awards Presented by Moët & Chandon will be announced ahead of the Nitto ATP Finals that will be held in London from November 11th – 18th.

The singles player and doubles team receiving the highest number of votes from fans from now through 2 November. 11.59 pm (GMT).

To vote for your favorites visit the link below:


P. de los Tamarindos 400 A,
B. de las Lomas, C.P. 05120,
Cuajimalpa, CDMX.

+52 (55) 2167 3055