Zverev, Rune, Tsitsipas, Ruud and Tiafoe in action on the second day of the AMT 2024.


  • This Monday 14 matches will be played, 8 in singles and 6 in doubles, with Mexicans Rodrigo Pacheco and Miguel Angel Reyes Varela looking for their pass to the second round. 

Acapulco, February 26, 2024.- Germany’s Alexander Zverev, Denmark’s Holger Rune, Greece’s Stefanos Tsitsipas, Norway’s Casper Ruud and the United States’ Frances Tiafoe are in action on the second day of the XXXI edition of the Abierto Mexicano Telcel presented by HSBC, being played this week in Acapulco.

The players are five of the top eight seeds Zverev (1), Rune (2), Tsitsipas (5), Ruud (6) and Tiafoe (8).

In addition, the recent champion of the Los Cabos Open, Australian Jordan Thompson; German Dominik Koepfer and Mexican junior Rodrigo Pacheco will also be playing.

Zverev opens against his compatriot Daniel Altmaier; Rune against American Michale Mmoh; Tsitsipas against Roman Safiulin; Ruud against American Christopher Eubanks and Tiafoe against Australian Max Purcell.

While Thompson will play against American Aleksandar Kovacevic, Koepfer against Frenchman Terence Atmane and Mexican Pacheco against Serbian Dusan Lajovic.

In doubles, Mexico’s Reyes Varela and Argentina’s Guido Andreozzi face Hugo Nys of Monaco and Jan Zielinsky of Poland; Austria’s Alexander Erler and Lucas Miedler take on Portugal’s Francisco Cabral and Nuno Borges

Brothers Stefanos and Petros Tistsipas against American Robert Galloway and Australian Julian Cash and Serbia’s Miomir Kecmanovic and Roman Safiulin against France’s Sadio Doumbia and Fabien Reboul.

In a repeat of the doubles final in Los Cabos, Australians Purcell and Thompson against Gonzalo Escobar of Ecuador and Aleksandr Nedovyesov of Kazakhstan; Britons Henry Patte and Daniel Evans against Romain Arneodo of Monaco and Sam Weissborn of Austria.

The singles champions in the last five years of the tournament are Juan Martin del Potro (2018), Nick Kyrgios (2019), Rafael Nadal (2020 and 2022), Alexander Zverev (2021) and Alex de Miñaur (2023).



P. de los Tamarindos 400 A,
B. de las Lomas, C.P. 05120,
Cuajimalpa, CDMX.

+52 (55) 2167 3055